Back to Main Page

 

Public Schools of Calumet, Laurium & Keweenaw

 

2008-09 School Calendar

 

 

Thurs., August 28 Teacher In-service Day

 

Fri., Aug. 29 Mon., Sept. 1 Labor Day Recess

 

Tues., September 2 First Day of School for Students

 

Friday, October 10 Teacher In-service Day

 

Thurs. & Fri., November 27 & 28 Thanksgiving Recess

 

Monday, December 8 Inservice Day

 

Mon., December 22 Fri., January 2 Christmas Recess

 

Monday, January 5 Classes Resume

 

Thursday, January 22 End of First Semester

 

Friday, January 23 Records Day

 

Wednesday, February 25 Teacher In-service Day

 

Tues. through Fri., March 10-13 Merit Exam Test Dates

 

Tues. through Fri., March 24-27 Merit Exam Makeup Dates

 

Mon., April 6 Monday, April 13 Spring Recess

 

Tuesday, April 14 Classes Resume

 

Monday, April 27 Inservice Day

 

Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Recess

 

Thursday, June 11 Last Day of School for Students

 

Friday, June 12 Records Day